Georgia GCSA Assistant Superintendent of the Year Recipients

The Georgia GCSA “Assistant Superintendent of the Year" Award is given to an Assistant Superintendent who has expressed outstanding dedication, care and commitment to the Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association and to the golf course industry. The awardee serves for one year as the Assistant Golf Course Superintendent Liaison on the Georgia GCSA Board of Directors.

2003: John McCarthy
2004: Tim Busek
2005: Ed Leverett
2006: Paul Worley
2007: Matthew Park
2008: Nash Rolfes
2009: Drew Wilson
2010: Justin Sims
2011: Adam Wilhite
2012: Lydell Mack
2013: Joe Hollis
2014: Scott Lambert
2015: Jason Tharp
2016: Philip Soukup
2017: Scott May
2018: Chip Thompson
2019: Clint Connard
2021: Slade Tant
2022: Michael Dayton
2023: Jordan Gary

2023 Assistant Superintendent of the Year
Jordan Gary
Ohoopee Match Club